Osgoode Alumni

Giving | Volunteer | Keep In Touch | Surveys & Polls | Contact Us

Home → About → Dean's Alumni Reception 2008

Deans Alumni Reception 2008

2008 Dean's Alumni Reception



L to R: Chris Paliare, Sven Spengemann, Julie Poole Campbell, Jane Pepino, Roger Rowe, Atul Tiwari

2008 Photo Gallery

Alumni, current students, faculty and friends gathered for a memorable evening in celebration of Osgoode Hall Law School's history, traditions and accomplishments at the Dean's Alumni Reception on May 21, 2008 at Osgoode Hall on Queen Street West in downtown Toronto.

"These awards are our way of recognizing exceptional alumni who have brought distinction to the profession of law and the Law School," said Osgoode Dean Patrick Monahan. "They are highly respected professionals whose accomplishments in the field of law are truly extraordinary."

Dean Monahan and Justice Karen Weiler '74 presented the awards, and speakers at the event included Mamdouh Shoukri, President and Vice-Chancellor of York University, Andrew Evangelista '92, President of the Osgoode Hall Law School Alumni Association, and Paul Douglas of event sponsor, TD Meloche Monnex.

This year's award recipients are:

2008 Dianne Martin Medal for Social Justice through Law:

Roger Rowe '87

2008 Alumni Gold Key Awards:

Achievement – Chris G. Paliare '70, '71 (LLM)
Achievement – N. Jane Pepino '70, '71 (LLM)
Public Sector (posthumous) – Archie Campbell '67, '73 (LLM)
Recent Graduate - Sven Spengemann '98
Service - Atul Tiwari '87

Home → About → Dean's Alumni Reception 2006

Advancement Office Osgoode Hall Law School York University 4700 Keele Street Toronto, ON, M3J 1P3

Phone: (416) 736-5638 Fax: (416) 736-5629

E-mail: alumni@osgoode.yorku.ca Website: www.osgoodealumni.ca

1 of 1